Show Navigation

2016-17 Event Calendar

Please join the Nai-Ni Chen Dance Company at one of our Public Performances

NNCDC does its best to ensure that all venues at which we perform are ADA compliant. Please call us at 800-650-0246 or email us at info@nainichen.org if you have any specific concerns or require special assistance.

Thursday – Saturday, June 22-24, 7:30pm
NY Season

Martha Graham Studio Theatre, NYC MORE INFO

Tuesday – Saturday, July 25-29, 2017, 11:30am – 1pm
Kinetic Spiral Workshop
Peridance  Capezio Center, NYC MORE INFO/REGISTER

PAST Events…

Saturday, July 23, 2016, 8:00pm
Jamaica Dance Festival, Rufus King Park, Queens, NY

Wednesday, August 17, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm
Battery Dance Festival, Robert F. Wagner Jr. Park, Battery Park City, New York, NY

Saturday, August 27, 2016, 5:00-8:00pm (Postponed from 8/6 due to weather)
Newark Riverfront Festival’s Dance Newark!, Riverfront Park @ the Orange Sticks, Raymond Boulevard btw. Somme & Van Buren Streets, Newark, NJ

Friday-Sunday, September 2-4, 2016
The D’Amby Project, Choreographer’s Showcase, Rhinebeck, NY

Saturday, September 24, 2016, 7:30pm
Bailey Hall, Broward College, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Wednesday, October 26, 2016, 8:00pm
GE Global Diversity Forum, Cincinnati, OH

Thursday, November 3, 2016, 6:00pm
FREE Dance Workshop presented by NJPAC in Your Community
King Center for the Performing Arts, Wanaque, NJ

Wednesday, December 7, 2016, 6:00pm (Rescheduled from Nov 11)
Aljira, A Center for Contemporary Art, Newark, NJ

Saturday, December 31, 2016, 4:45 & 5:45pm
First Night Morris County, Morristown High School, Morristown, NJ

Saturday & Sunday, January 7 & 8, 2017 APAP Annual Conference Showcases
Saturday, January 7, 2017, 7:00-8:00pm – New York City Center Studio 4
Sunday, January 8, 2017, 5-5:30 & 8:30-9pm – New York City Center Studio 5

Wednesday, January 11, 2017, 10:00am & 12:30pm
The First Chinese Lunar New Year (school-time performances)
Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center, Westhampton Beach, NY

Thursday, January 12, 2017, 6:00pm
FREE Dance Workshop presented by NJPAC in Your Community
King Center for the Performing Arts, Wanaque, NJ

Sunday, January 22, 2017, 3:00pm
Lunar New Year of the Rooster Celebration
Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts, Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, NY

Monday, January 23, 2017, 10:15am & 12:00pm
Lunar New Year of the Rooster (school-time performances)

Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts, Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, NY

Thursday, January 26, 2017, 5-6:30pm (rescheduled from 1/14)
FREE Dance Masterclass presented by NJPAC in Your Community
Garden State Ballet Studio, Rutherford, NJ

Thursday & Friday, January 26 & 27, 2017, 10:00am & 12:30pm
Lunar New Year of the Rooster (school-time performances)

Victoria Theater, New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Newark, NJ

Saturday & Sunday, January 28 & 29, 2:00pm
Lunar New Year of the Rooster Celebration
Victoria Theater, New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Newark, NJ

Wednesday & Thursday, February 1 & 2, 2017, 10:30am
Lunar New Year of the Rooster (school-time performances)

Kupferberg Center for the Arts, Queens College, Flushing, NY

Monday & Tuesday, February 6 & 7, 2017, 10:00 & 11:30am
Enrichment Through the Arts (school-time Performances)

Center for the Arts, College of Staten Island, NY

Saturday, February 11, 2017, 8:00pm
Lunar New Year of the Rooster
Ford Family Hall,  DeYor Performing Arts Center, OH

Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 10:00 & 11:45am
Lunar New Year of the Rooster (school-time performances)
Arts on Stage NY, Performing Arts Center, Lehman College, Bronx, NY

Sunday, March 5, 2017, 1:oopm
Crosscurrent Project IV

Flushing Town Hall, Queens, NY

Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 7:00pm
Performance with Ruth Bauer Neustadter’s Exhibit No Boundaries
Ceres Art Gallery, New York, NY

Saturday, March 25, 2017, 8:00pm
Ulster Ballet Company’s 2017 Festival of Dance
Ulster Performing Arts Center, Kingston, NY

Friday, March 31, 2017, 10:30pm
The First Chinese Lunar New Year (school-time performance)

Sitnik Theater, Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown, NJ

Saturday, April 1, 2017, 2:00pm
The First Chinese Lunar New Year (family performance)

Sitnik Theater, Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown, NJ

Sunday, April 9, 2017, 2:00pm
Full Contemporary Program

Sitnik Theater, Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown, NJ

Sunday, May 7, 2017, 12:00 noon to 2:00 pm
Imagine Ellis Island! Asian American & Pacific Islander Heritage Festival
Ellis Island, NY/NJ

Saturday, May 13, 2017, 3-7pm
NY Fundraiser hosted by Knight & Hammer Jeweler

Jelly Bear PopUp Gallery, 255 W. 86th St., New York, NY 10024